Thursday, November 10, 2011
Wrong for ping a police cruiser that was driving slow?
I was on my way to work the other day and I had 10 minutes to get to work before I was marked late. I'm driving down the interstate and I guess every car that was driving around this polic crusier, decided to slow down and drive at the desired speed to avoid getting a speeding ticket. I happened to be right behind the police cruiser and to myself im thinking "I'm going to to have to p the cop because I'm not about to be late for work.". So I found an open spot besides me and I changed lanes to my left and sped up and went in front of the police cruiser and drove off. Then I see lights and his police siren go off and i was like, "You gotta be f**kin kiddin' me."...he pulled me over and asked for my license and registration. ANd then wrote me a ticket for an "illegal lane change" and "going 5mph above the recommended speed limit." ... so I owe the court 120 bucks for that. I felt that was pretty dumb reason to write me up, when clearly, he had been driving so damn slow to begin with, and I needed to get to work. Am I wrong for ping a police cruiser because he was driving slow?? Seriously, what makes him different (besides his job description) as a driver on the freeway than all the other drivers? Doesn't make no damn sense!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment